top of page

TAKAMIA_MUSIC DISPENSES TWO HEART HEALING SONGS.

By:Matampane Raymond Mokwena

Vosloorus’ aspiring Afro soul musician Takamia _music (Sizwe Mokoena) debuts two heartfelt tracks dubbed ‘African Women’ and ‘Superman’. He earnestly shared that, “the song titled ‘Superman’ was released recently, in an effort of healing the hearts of the nation through this COVID-19 plague, and therefore the title ‘Superman’ in this instance means GOD/The Universe/ The Creator , his pleading with ‘Yahweh’ to grant humans the Strength to pull through this difficult period”, Takamia_music explained.

Without any doubt the artist outlined the theme behind ‘African Woman’ saying, “the song is inspired by the beauty of a black women, by just looking into her eyes, hair, smile, it reveals her happiness and anger which refines that touch of mother- nature within her, the song comes at a good time, especially now that there’s a scourge of violence directed at them, we as musicians and the world at large cannot stand aside and not add positivity to the equation.

“What inspired me to be a musician is that, as a sound engineer, while working behind the scenes, I used to criticize other artists a lot ( he takes a sigh of relieve and laughs) well you know, people that criticize are the ones that wish they were doing what you are doing, but lack the courage to actually do it themselves, so I was once that person, I am much happier now and I am on the receiving end of the criticism, however I accept it and I now understand what it means to pour out your whole soul to a diversified audience while performing on stage, regardless I’ve fallen inlove with it.

“As an artist I have always admired both the late Oliver Mtukudzi and Lucky Dube’s successes in the music industry, if I reach that level then I’d be content and possibly the happiest man alive, I would also really love to have collaborations with Mnqobiyazo, Thandiswa Mazwai and Sjava, that would be ‘a dream come true for me’, my authentic music can be found on every online platform like DEEZER, iTunes, Joox, Spotify, Google music”, he happily expressed.


5 views0 comments
bottom of page