top of page

THE YOUNG UPCOMING RAPPER FROM DUDUZA

His new single, Hustle, has been widely welcomed by fans and is local radio stations.

By Mamello Maila

The upcoming Hip-hop artist Tumisho Gaven Magatsela (22), popularly known as A-Low, is one of Duduza’s rising superstars.

The self-taught rapper started doing music in high school , his music is inspired by deep vocal house music. His new single, Hustle, has been welcomed by fans and local radio stations. The song has been played at MFM,Alex FM, UBlive and Gagasi FM.

Gayen dropped out of high school in Grade 11 (2016), and went to further his studies at FET college.

“I have no regrets for my decisions in my life, I believe sacrifices should be made to live a purposeful life and achieving dreams. The reason I decided to go back to school and study marketing and advertising, is because I wanted to learn to market myself and my music,” says A-Low.

He started experimenting different sounds to form his unique sound that would make him standout from the crowd. He adds that “being different” is not always easy.

“People will look at you as if you are crazy, but for me the important thing is that I get to do what I love. I am learning and growing on a daily basis.he added”

He is signed to Deep Elevation Entertainment, which he believes it has helped him reach a wider market. He is currently working on a collaboration with up-coming Nigerian artist Hpee.


8 views0 comments
bottom of page