top of page

"Your Turn Is Now" book launch

By:Nombuso Ntombela

The ECSA held a book launch at Tsholo Section, Mavimbela on 3 November 2019. The book named "Your Turn Is Now" by author Photoane Masoeu, was launched in the church under Destiny of Masoeu Holdings.

The book "Your Turn Is Now" draws inspiration quotes from the bible mostly as Masoeu is a Christian, however anyone can benefit from the book as it talks about day to day life challenges that we are facing.

"I wrote my book years back, but recently i had to go back and review certain things as there’s changes in my life and things are differently from back then when I was young. I wrote it from Christian perspective.in a daily basis I deal with Christian issues,now it came to my sense that I have to reach many people in an easy way to impact"Photoane said.

"People will see the hidden answers of their lives, they will see the opportunities that are lying just in front of their eyes and don't realise, so in short I'm just revealing the concealed answers. After reading the book definitely people will realise something that they didn't see," said Masoeu.

The author quotes bible verses in the book to make examples and to explain certain issues that we are facing. The book features challenges that people face regularly, such as issues that make our success take long, healing process and changes.

Forgiveness and opportunity, such as how to know if the opportunity is yours or the others, opportunity creates its own momentum, opportunity provides energy,laziness, ignorance and why do we write people off. Sharing is caring and caring is loving. All of these were discussed in the book.

Masoeu’s favourites quotes in the book is "God is not a liar, you pray he answers, in his terms" and "Tonight you will be with me in paradise". He says these quotes really stand out for him in many ways.

"Even though I wrote Your Turn Is Now from Christian perspective , I want it to reach as many people, it doesn't matter what belief, culture or faith organisation you coming from, everybody can get the answers of his/her life," said Masoeu.

He thanked his wife, Nthabiseng Masoeu famously known as Chef Nthaby for her undying support through it all and making sure the book is a success. Chef Nthaby served delicious food to everyone who came to the launch.


18 views0 comments
bottom of page