top of page

Be Serenaded during Lockdown and Beyond with Devine Sibiya’s new Gospel Album

New kid in the block, Devine Sibiya who released a 4-track EP in November 2019 has released a powerful album to keep South African’s spirits lifted during this period of helplessness. Sibiya who has been singing professionally for six years, felt it was time she went solo to share her experiences with gospel music lovers through songs of praise and worship. “I hail from the province of Mpumalanga and have been in Joburg for many years to explore the woman that I am, and work on what the Almighty has destined me to do. Last year I released an EP which boasted tracks that include: Tlholo and Ikhokholo which were inspired by my journey and experiences in Christianity and with God. I am humbled to have been one of the chosen ones to bring solace to many gospel music lovers across the country and beyond.” Says Sibiya. The world is currently swept by the pandemic that has rendered many souls helpless and hopeless. This is a period that will alter our lives completely, and I feel it is the moment of reflection. I, like many other people in the arts industry have been hit hard, when we had to adjust and adapt. I had planned a live DVD and CD recording for end March but had to put it on hold as we all geared up to fight this destructive virus. This for me was a wake-up call, to say go on and use your talent to help heal souls. I have since released a self-produced album dubbed ‘I Am Made New” which has 14 tracks – including the 4 EP tracks released earlier. The album has both praise and worship songs for every situation a person might find themselves in. One of Sibiya’s favourite tracks is Tlholo, she says that it speaks to her the most especially during this period. It is about victory in every situation, and the moment the world finds itself in needs this message that, the One above already knew that it would be this way before we did – and by believing in Him – we are already victorious. Once the lockdown is lifted, we will work at bringing this experience to fans and supporters live. As a philanthropist and motivational speaker, Sibiya has done acts of kindness for young females around Gauteng by providing motivational talks and workshops to help those in need. Sibiya’s album is available on all digital platforms.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page