top of page

Given The Giver comes to aid of a family in need

27 April is National Freedom Day in South Africa, and a family in Katlehong Township received their piece of freedom when a well- known business man and philanthropist, showered them with food stuff and a much needed wheelchair for her 12 year old daughter. Macedi Xaba, mother of a 12 year old Simthande Xaba, who was born with a disability, was choked with emotions as she was trying to hold back her tears, while thanking nurses who introduced her to Mr. Given Mohlarhi and Mr. Mdazuki. “ I’ve been carrying my child around from birth; and as she grows bigger, it becomes more challenging for me to carry her around. After seeking assistance from the hospitals for a long time, a few good-hearted nurses helped me to reach out to bab’ Given the giver Mohlarhi . I cannot thank him enough for what he has done for me and my family”, said Mam Xaba.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page